Author Information
Accepted Papers
Registration & Local Information
Mumbai, India, January 13 - 14, 2015
The CPP Manifesto
Past CPP
Certified Programs and Proofs (CPP 2015)
The 4th ACM-SIGPLAN Conference on
Call for Papers


CPP is an international forum on theoretical and practical topics in all areas, including computer science, mathematics, and education, that consider certification as an essential paradigm for their work. Certification here means formal, mechanized verification of some sort, preferably with production of independently checkable certificates.

For more information, see the CPP manifesto.

CPP 2015 is co-located with POPL 2015, in Mumbai, India.


The electronic proceedings are online.

Here is the conference program.

The list of accepted papers is available.

The invited speakers for CPP 2015 are:

Important Dates

Abstract submission: 3 October 2014, anywhere on Earth (11:59 pm, UTC-12)
Full paper submission: 10 October 2014, anywhere on Earth (11:59 pm, UTC-12)
Pre-registration deadline: 10 October 2014 (for visa purposes)
Notification: 27 November 2014
Camera-ready deadline: 9 December 2014
Conference dates: 13 - 14 January 2015

Submission instructions

Submitted papers should not exceed 12 pages in the ACM SIGPLAN Proceedings format. Shorter papers are welcome and will be given equal consideration. Templates for ACM SIGPLAN format can be found here. Papers should be submitted in PDF format, through the EasyChair submission page before the deadline. For more detailed instructions see the call for papers.

Topics of interest

We welcome submissions in research areas related to formal certification of programs and proofs. The following is a suggested list of topics of interests to CPP. This is a non-exhaustive list and should be read as a guideline rather than a requirement.

Program Committee

Andreas Abel, Chalmers and Gothenburg University, Sweden
June Andronick, NICTA and UNSW, Sydney, Australia
Nick Benton, Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK
Lennart Beringer, Princeton University, USA
James Brotherston. University College London, UK
Kaustuv Chaudhuri, Inria, Saclay, France
Amy Felty, University of Ottawa, Canada
Chung-Kil Hur , Seoul National University, Korea
Naoki Kobayashi, University of Tokyo, Japan
Xavier Leroy (co-chair), Inria, Paris-Rocquencourt, France
Leonardo de Moura , Microsoft Research, Redmond, USA
Magnus Myreen , University of Cambridge, UK
Vivek Nigam, Federal University of Paraíba, Brasil
Tobias Nipkow, Technische Universität München. Germany
Christine Paulin-Mohring, Université Paris-Sud, France
Raja Natarajan, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
Gert Smolka, Saarland University, Germany
Alwen Tiu (co-chair), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Stephanie Weirich , University of Pennsylvania, USA